The ultimate decision-making body of NTEA is the Representative Council. The Representative Council consists of the elected officers, appointed committee chairpersons and representatives from each building.

Each building or worksite may have one representative for each twenty (20) NTEA members (NTEA Bylaws: Article IX Representatives). The Representative Council normally meets one Wednesday each month at 4:30 p.m. The meetings are open to all dues-paying members and are usually held at the NTPS Board Room.

Representative Council Dates 2019-20

October 16, 2019

November 13, 2019

December 11, 2019

January 22, 2020

February 19, 2020

March 18, 2020

April 29, 2020

May 20, 2020

Your NTEA Building Representatives

Elementary Schools

Representative At Large – Amada Lang (Horizons)

Chambers Prairie – Heather Knight & Sharon Carr

Evergreen Forest – Traci Mussetter

Horizons – Nick Soens

Lacey – Rose Aitken & Jonathan Levy-Wolins

Lakes – Collette Hudson

Lydia Hawk – John Pirie & Patti Madison

Meadows – Jeremy Blair & Syrie Young

Mountain View – Robin Schiaffino, Stuart Barnes & Michelle Zodrow

Olympic View – Shawna Myers & Linda Ihrig

Pleasant Glade – Kristine Brandenburg & Gordon Quinlan

Seven Oaks – Colleen Miller

South Bay – Mindy Miller & Jennifer Owens

Woodland – Elizabeth Ackerson

Middle Schools

Representative At Large – Katie Agren (Chinook)

Aspire – Madelynn Koehler & June Dhamers

Chinook – Brandon D’Arcangelo & Holly Berchet-Hall

Komachin – Kelli Nye

Nisqually – Dave Sanford & Shannon Cassou

Salish – Sara Beith & Christie Oldright

High Schools

Representative At Large – Rey Waltz (River Ridge)

Representative General At Large – Megan Little (River Ridge)

North Thurston – Anna Conner, Mindy Atkinson, Brynn Gomez & Willy Garrow

River Ridge – Karl Ostheller, Jeff Berland, Deb Pattin & Debbie Olsen

South Sound – Mary Nairn

Timberline – Kelsi Rees, Andrew Stacey & Sharon LaBuda

Instructional Coaches

Secondary Social Studies/ELA – Joshua Parker & Liz Nelson

NTEA Committee Chairs & Liaisons

NTEA Membership Chair – Megan Little

Professional Development Liaisons – Josh Parker (Secondary) & Christine Yorba (Elementary)

Benefits Liaison – Anndi Cook

Educator of Color/At Large – Joanna Barnes, Mary Robles, Troy Sparling & Christine Yorba

WEA Chinook UniServ Council Representatives

Jane Hankins

Heather Schilling

Debe Andersen

Jenny Owens

Holly Berchet-Hall

Heather Mirr

Shawna Myers

Karl Ostheller


Andrew Stacey

Ray Nelson